For those of you who are interested in knowing a little about me, or for those of you who don’t know me yet, here is a little rundown…

I was born in Paris in 1974 and have traveled the world with my missionaries parents. My parents are now separated, my father lives in France with his new wife Gillian and my mother is still a missionary in the Philippines (you can check out the work she’s involved in at: http://riseabovecebu.wordpress.com).

I was asked at one point how many countries I’ve lived in, or visited for at least a week, and I had a hard time counting… let’s see if I can remember them:

France, Switzerland, Great Britain, Belgium, Poland, Greece, Argentina, Brazil, Senegal, Uganda, Kenya, Reunion Island, India, Japan, Thailand, Malaysia, USA (North Carolina and California). These are the ones I can remember off hand.

I want to visit Australia one day so that I can say I’ve been to all 6 continents. I have no desire to visit Antarctica – way too cold :P

Ever since I can remember I’ve been helping with children, starting with my own brothers and sister and then on to helping with other missionary children in the homes we lived in communally over the years. So, you could say that being with children has been my life. I love it! Not only that, but it’s prepared me for my own.

I’m now a mother of 6 wonderful and lovely children (I will take some time later to introduce each one). I am married to the most amazing man, Ken, who I loved incredibly. He is Japanese, so together we make the cute ‘French/Japanese’ mix.

In another post I will tell you about our love story… it’s quite a story to tell and a typical ”he said, she said” type of story too. I think you’ll like it.

Well, that’s it for today… if I write anymore, I might bore you… catch you next time… bye for now!